Honoring Our Donors


We are enormously grateful for the support of the following Donors giving $1,000 or more during fiscal year 2015 

July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2015

$500,000 - $1,000,000

Estate of Mrs. J. Seeger Kerns

$300,000 - $499,000

Estate of Ms. Isabel H. Klots

Maryland War of 1812 Bicentennial Commission

$100,000 - $299,000

The  Sheridan Foundation

Maryland State Department Of Education

$50,000 - $99,999

Estate of Barr K. Harris

$20,000 - $49,999

Drs. Thomas and Virginia Collier & The Comegys Bight Charitable Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Willard Hackerman & The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Mr. and Mrs. Eugene B. Roberts Jr.

Mrs. Mary V. Swadell

Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. Tilghman Jr.

Baltimore County Commission on Arts & Sciences

Legum Foundation, Inc.

PNC Financial Services Group

$10,000 - $19,999

Mr. Thomas C. Barbuti

Mr. Robert G. Bolton

Mr. Francis J. Carey III

Mr. Francis J. Carey Jr.

Mr. W. Talbot Daley

Mr. and Mrs. Jack S. Griswold

Ms. Louise Lake Hayman

Mrs. Barbara P. Katz

Mrs. William G. Marr

Ms. Jayne Plank

Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Smelkinson

Mr. and Mrs. Henry Hodges Stansbury

Ms. Martha Frick Symington Sanger courtesy of The Helen Clay Frick Foundation

Brown Brothers Harriman

George Rich Family Foundation

Maryland State Arts Council

Summerfield Baldwin Foundation

T. Rowe Price Associates Foundation, Inc.

The Bunting Family Foundation

The M&T Charitable Foundation

W. P. Carey Foundation

$5,000 - $9,999

The Hon. Virginia Clagett and Mr. William T. Murray

Mr. and Mrs. James W. Constable

Mr. and Mrs. Cecil E. Flamer

Mrs. E. Philips Hathaway

Mr. and Mrs. Stanard T. Klinefelter

Mr. and Mrs. Albert David Lynn

Mr. M. Willis Macgill

Mr. Morris Offit

Dr. James D. Parker

Mr. and Mrs. John R. Rockwell

Mr. and Mrs. Truman T. Semans Sr.

Mrs. Daniel H. Sheppard

Mr. and Mrs. John R. Sherwood III

Baltimore Office of Promotion and the Arts

Brown Advisory

Cecilia Young Willard Helping Fund

Delaplaine Foundation, Inc.

Maryland Heritage Areas Authority

McCormick & Company, Inc.

The Huether-McClelland Foundation, Inc.

The Zamoiski, Barber, Segal Family Foundation, Inc.

Wells Fargo Foundation

$2,500 - $4,999

Mr. Justin A. Batoff and Mr. Jeremy A. Batoff

Willa and Taylor Bodman

Ms. Amy Jean Boebel

Mr. and Mrs. Charles V. K. Carlson

Mr. Timothy W. Chase

Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Cheston Jr.

Mr. Howard P. Colhoun

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel F. Dent

Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Donahue Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Ross P. Flax

Mr. and Mrs. H. Thomas Howell

Mr. and Mrs. Frederick M. Hudson

Mr. Burton K. Kummerow & Historyworks, Inc.

Mr. Mark B. Letzer

Mrs. Evalina S. Mitchell

Mr. Charles E. Noell

Mr. Robert N. Riley

Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP

Carolyn S. and Donald F. Obrecht Foundation

Ellin & Tucker, Chartered

Howard County Arts Council

Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson, Inc.

Rogers-Wilbur Foundation, Inc.

Society of the Sons of the Revolution in the State of MD

The Hecht-Levi Foundation, Inc.

$1,000 - $2,499

Nancy and Preston Athey

Mr. and Mrs. John C. Babcock

Mr. John S. Bainbridge Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Robert R. Bair

Mr. H. Furlong Baldwin

Mr. and Mrs. David P. Bendann

Mr. and Mrs. Doug Brinkley

Ms. Mary Catherine Bunting

Ms. Jane James Cook

Mr. Russell C. Dashiell Jr.

The Hon. and Mrs. E. Stephen Derby

Mr. and Mrs. William B. Dulany

Mr. and Mrs. Haswell M. Franklin

Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan H. Hyde

Mrs. Diana C. Hyde

Mrs. Harriet S. Iglehart

Drs. Robert and Bayly Janson-La Palme

Mr. and Mrs. Ross J. Kelbaugh

Mrs. John H. Laporte

Mr. and Mrs. Frederick C. Leiner

Mr. and Ms. Rufus S. Lusk III

Senator and Mrs. Martin G. Madden

Dr. and Mrs. George S. Malouf Jr.

Mr. John L. McShane

Mr. and Mrs. Timothy C. Naylor

Mr. and Mrs. Richard M. Patterson

Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas G. Penniman IV

Mr. and Mrs. M. Elliott Randolph Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Francis C. Rienhoff

Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. Riggs Jr.

Mrs. Richard C. Riggs Sr.

Mr. George A. Roche

Mr. and Mrs. Brian C. Rogers

Mr. and Mrs. Frank P.L. Somerville

Mrs. Jennifer Stanley

William O. Steinmetz and Betty Cooke

Dr. John F. Strahan

Mr. Michael Sutton

Mr. Brian B. Topping

Mr. Fred A. Trenkle

Mr. and Mrs. T. Ridgeway Trimble

Dr. and Mrs. Henry B. Wilson

Mr. Ryan Tso-An Yu and Ms. Margaret Chao

American Trading and Production Corporation

Baltimore Applique Society

Brown Advisory Charitable Foundation, Inc.

Chapin Davis Foundation

Dopkin-Singer-Dannenberg Foundation, Inc.

Dupkin Educational and Charitable Foundation, Inc.

Fidelity Engineering Corporation

Louis H. Gross Foundation, Inc.

Mr. and Mrs. John L. McShane

National Film Preservation Foundation

Republic National Distributing Company

Richard and Rosalee C. Davison Foundation

The Campbell Foundation, Inc.

The Eliasberg Family Foundation, Inc.

The John J. Leidy Foundation, Inc.

The Miller Family Gift Fund

The Paul and Emily Singer Family Foundation

The RCM&D Foundation, Inc

The Thomas F. & Clementine L. Mullan Foundation

Generous Public Support Provided by:

Maryland State Department of Education

 Maryland Heritage Areas Authority

Maryland State Arts Council 

Baltimore County Commission on Arts & Sciences

Baltimore Office of Promotion and the Arts 

Howard County Arts Council